Connect with us



#PNEA2016: Prestige Nigeria Education Awards 1.0 Holds on June 15th | Check out The Full list of Nominees




The date for the inaugural edition of the Prestige Nigeria Education Awards (PNEA) 2016 has officially being announced.

The team leader for the #PNEA2016, Debo Olowu, officially made the announcement and the details of the awards are as follows:

Date: Wednesday, June 15th 2016
Time: Blue Carpet starts at 12:00 Noon.
Venue: Classique Event Place, 7a, Oregun, Ikeja, Lagos
Attendance: Strictly by Invitation

The Prestige Nigeria Education Awards is a call for recognition and reward reshaping the Nigerian educational sector, setting the pace and tone, filling a vacuum long overdue, repositioning the educational sector in a standpoint of strength that supports other sector and debunking the false impression of weakness, decay and ineptitude.

Some Heavyweights in the Education sector will be brought together to show their solidarity for the education sector.

The Award ceremony is supported by YNaija, Bella Naija, Kemi Filani Blog, Radio Continental, TVC, LTV, Classique Events, DayStar Christian Centre and Nestle.

Here’s a full list of the award nominees:

Educational Brand of the year
Shell Nigeria
Nestle Milo
Kiddies Digest

Education TV Program of the year
Who wants to be a millionaire?
Your View (TVC)
Channels Book Club
The Big Issue (TVC)
Talking Finger (NTA 2)

Educational Radio Program of the year
Spelling Game for Student (CoolFM PHC)
Kobamji Direct (RC)
Sharing life issues with Charles B (Radio Continental)
Lets go learning (Eko Fm)
Kiddies Hour (Love Fm portharcout)

Most Educationally Conscious State of the year
Rivers State
Lagos State
Ogun State
Oyo State
Kaduna State
Imo State

Most Educational Movie of the year
Dry (Stephanie Okereke Linus)
Married but living single ( Tunde Olaoye)
October 1st (Kunle Afolayan)
Black November (Jeta Amata)
Half of a Yellow Sun (Biyi Bandele)
Enitan (Chris Odeh)

Educational TV Station of the Year
Channels TV

Educational Radio Station of the year
Unilag FM
Nigeria Info FM
Radio Continental
NOUN Radio
Rockcity FM (Abeokuta)
Inspiration FM
Eko FM
Radio Lagos
Top Radio

Educational Newspaper of the year
The Nation
This Day
National Mirror
Daily Times

Best CSR in Education
Diamond Bank
First Bank
Skye Bank
Stanbic IBTC
Sterling Bank
Access Bank
Fidelity Bank

Best University of 2015
University of Lagos Lagos
Obafemi Awolowo University Ile-Ife
University of Ibadan Ibadan
University of Ilorin Ilorin
Covenant University Ota

Best Polytechnic for 2015
Yaba College of Technology
The polytechnic Ibadan
Kaduna Polytechnic
Federal Polytechnic Nekede
Lagos state polytechnic

Human Capacity Development Program of the year
Day Star Leadership Academy (DLA)
Fate Foundation
LEAP Africa
After school Graduate Development Center (AGDC)
Center for Value in Leadership
Future Generex
Dream From the Slum

Vice Chancellor of The Year
Professor R.A Bello (University of Lagos Lagos)
Professor Idowu Bamitale Omole (OAU)
Prof. Abdul Ganiyu Ambali (University of Ilorin Ilorin)
Prof. Ayo C.K (Covenant University Ota)

Rector of the year
Mrs. Margaret Kudi Ladipo. (Yaba College of Technology)
Professor Fawole (The polytechnic Ibadan)
Dr. Mohammed Bello Ibrahim (Kaduna Polytechnic)
Dr. (Mrs.) C.U. Njoku (Federal Polytechnic Nekede)
Dr. Abdulazeez Abioye Lawal (Lagos State Polytechnic)

Educational Personality of the year
Ifeoma Adibe-Chukwuka
Omowunmi Afolabi
Samuel Jackson Iboro
Adams Adebola (Adams College)
Tosin Taiwo
Sunday Olawale Olaniran

Educational Bank of the year
Diamond Bank
First Bank
Sky Bank
Stanbic IBTC
Sterling Bank
Access Bank
Fidelity Bank

Educational Song of the year
Fire on the mountain by Asa
Hold on by Joel
Bring it on by P-square
Jagbanjatis by Sound sultan
Great Nation by Timi Dakolo
The Future by Ty Bello

Best Primary School in Lagos ( Public)
Bonny Camp Primary School V/Island
Community Primary School Okegun Odofin
St.Mary Convent School Lagos Island
Christ The King Primary School

Best Secondary School in Lagos ( Public)
Vetland Senior Grammar School
Oriwu Senior Model College, Ikorodu
Epe Senior Grammar School, Epe
A.U.D. Comprehensive Senior High School, Okota

Best Secondary School in Lagos (Private)
Caleb International College , Ikosi, ketu.
Greenspring College, Anthony, Lagos.
Dansol High School, Ogba.
Baptist Model High School, Ijegun, Ikotun.

Best Primary School in Lagos ( Private)
Lagooz Montessori School, Agege.
Fad-Far Nursery/Primary School, Igbogbo, Ikorodu.
Sweetkids Nursery/Primary School, Festac Town.
Romikaz Nursery/Primary School, Obadore, Isheri

Other categories which were not made open to nomination include;
1. Best student in the federation
2. Best Student In WAEC and NECO examinination
3. King of Biology (Best Male Biology Student)
4. Queen of Biology (Best Female Biology Student)
5. Biology Teachers of the year

This content has been published for free as part of‘s commitment to youth, education, healthcare and community development as part of our corporate social responsibility programme.

1 Comment

  1. Tosin

    June 1, 2016 at 3:17 am

    I love the idea. Hope it keeps going. Awards actually have power…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features