Connect with us


16 Finalists emerge from the Sterling Bank Recyclart competition – Final judging holds on Saturday, Nov. 12th



The Sterling Bank Recyclart competition, centered around challenging us to change the way we look at  our trash and converting them into great works of art is gradually drawing to an end, sixteen (16) finalist  have emerged.

The following artistes; Jonathan Okewu, Ayodele Arigbabu, Charles Udeh, Emmanuel Dudu, Izuchuckwu  Muoneme, Michael Enejison, Michael Olayemi Fagbohungbe, Anthony Ekpe, Ifedilichukwu Chibuike,  Olojede Ifeoluwapo Babalola, Obiakor Thelma, Patrick Akpojotor, Samson Ogundeji Oladele, Nwasogwa  Jachimike, Ajisafe Raphael and Asiegbu Collins have submitted their entries from Lagos, Abuja, Ogun and  Rivers state.

These finalists have explored their creativity and artistic abilities by creating culturally visual  representations from repurposed materials. Their works will be judged by professionals within the art  industry. Four innovative works of art from the zonal regions Lagos, Port-Harcourt, Ogun and Abuja will  be awarded with the Grand Prize of N1,000,000 each.

Final judging will take place on Saturday, November 12th 2017 at Federal Palace Hotel. You also have a chance to  vote both on Instagram(@sterlingbank) and at the ongoing African Culture and Design Festival at  Federal Palace Hotel before Saturday, November 12th 2017. Grand finale where all 4 winners will be announced  will hold on Saturday, December 16th, 2017.

Take a look at their various artistic masterpieces and let us know who you’ll be rooting for.

Recyclart competition

Jonathan Okewu, Comradeship Against Secession, Abuja

Ayodele Arigbabu,  Crown of Knowledge, Ogun State

Recyclart competition

Charles Udeh,  Soiled Soil, Rivers

Emmanuel Dudu, Undressed Identity, Lagos

Izuchuckwu Muoneme,  Boxed Treasure, Rivers

Michael Enejison,  Before 2050, Rivers

Thelma Obiakor, Waves of Development, Abuja

Michael Olayemi Fagbohungbe, Igunnuko Masquerade, Lagos

Anthony Ekpe, Unified Strength, Abuja

Ifedilichukwu Chibuike, Devolution of Power, Abuja

Michael Olayemi Fagbohungbe, Igunnuko Masquerade, Lagos

Nwasogwa Jachimike, Beauty in Scrap, Lagos

Olojede Ifeoluwapo Babalola, Tiwa Lasa, Ogun State

Patrick Akpojotor, Third Space, Lagos State

Recyclart competition

Samson Ogundeji, Oladele Egungun (Masquerade), Ogun

——————————————————————————————————————Sponsored Content

Star Features