Connect with us


Dakore Egbuson-Akande, Kate Henshaw, Denola Grey, Mai Atafo attend Dare2Dream Season 5 Finale

Avatar photo



The Dare2Dream season 5 Grand Finale was a promising evening from the very start. The fire dancers performed for the guests on the red carpet while beautiful ladies and founders of Dare2Dream welcomed guests.

Celebrities spotted at the event included Kate Henshaw, Bolanle Austen Peters, Denola Grey, Anita Okoye, Kelechi Amadi Obi, Sammy Walsh, Nike Oshinowo, Falana, Ikechukwu amongst others.

Dakore Egbuson-Akande, Mai Atafo, Steve Babaeko, and Denrele Edun made up the team of jurors for the evening.

The guests were enthralled in a production titled “This is Nigeria” performed by the 2018 class of dreamers. It was a long journey for months starting from the campus tour where they were all discovered to this point when they were shining gemstones; set on a stage, ready to meet the world.

Dreamer alumni Teejay Ameen hosted the event and introduced the new dreamers to a platform that launched his career a few years ago.

The guests were further serenaded by Legendary Suni, Dare2Dream alumni and winner Season 1& 2 and the African gentleman Ric Hassani. There were sterling dance acts performed by Royal DC who won in Jos but did not make it to boot camp. Promiz the Beatboxer who won Season 4 best performing artiste also thrilled the audience with his performance.

Eventually, the evening came to an end and the winners were to be announced. Mai Atafo performed the honor of welcoming Yahaya into the league of fashion designers. Dakore crowned Olamide as the model of the season and Denrele Edun declared Ella winner of the artiste category.

See photos below:

Dakore Egbuson-Akande


Kate Henshaw

Adebayo Oke-Lawal

Mai Atafo

Anto Lecky

Denola Grey

Denrele Edun


Star Features