Connect with us


Sheifunmi shares Songs from EP ‘Anxiolytic – Journals of the Heart’ | Listen on BN



Media personality and creative, Sheifunmi has shared tunes from his anticipated music project,’ EP.

Giving us an understanding of what’s in store on his EP, the playlist highlights two of his prior released tunes, Now or Never and Infatuation. New songs added to the playlist are Bad Light, Knock Knock, Attention and What Do I Do.

‘What Do I Do’ takes a different route to address issues of abuse – domestic abuse, police abuse, sexual abuse. you name it. As supposed to doing a ballad or a vocally intensive song. Sheifunmi and co-writer Shola Bamidele took the song through another form.

With 7 additional tunes to anticipate on the EP, Sheifunmi has promised to put out the full project in January 2019, which happens to be his birthday month.

Anxiolytic features underground acts – Kid Nurty, Jah Blend and Simpa. All the songs are written Sheifunmi with Shola Bamidele, Kelechi Michael as co-writers on some songs. The EP is produced by Jyinio (Jackson Bassey) with contributions from guest producers Sean Allen, Major Mynor.

Sheifunmi’s music project demonstrates his efforts to focus on characterizing his own sound and different vocal abilities which conveys a crisp and unique sound to the Indie and Alternative Pop community in Nigeria.

Listen below: