Connect with us


Buhari Approves Appointment of 30 Federal High Court Judges




Buhari BN

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of 30 new judges for the Federal High Court on the recommendation of the National Judicial Council (NJC).

This is contained in a statement issued on Friday in Abuja by the NJC Acting Director (Information), Soji Oye.

The statement said that the new judges would be sworn-in by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Mahmud Mohammed on Dec. 2.

The newly appointed judges include:

  • Yellin Bogoro (Bauchi)
  • Rosemary Oghoghorie (Delta)
  • Taiwo Obayomi Taiwo (Ogun)
  • Ibrahim Watila (Borno)
  • Mallong Hoommuk (Plateau)
  • Isa Dashen (Adamawa)
  • Hassan Dikko (Kebbi)
  • Jude Dagat (Kaduna)
  • Olayinka Tokode (Osun)
  • Simon Amobeda (Kogi)
  • Jane Inyang (Cross River)
  • Daniel Osiagor (Rivers)
  • Chuka Obiozor (Anambra)
  • Iniekenimi Oweib (Bayelsa)
  • Hassan Sule (Zamfara)
  • Hadiza Shagari (Sokoto)
  • Saleh Idrissa (Yobe)
  • Joyce Abdulmalik (Edo)
  • Hillary Oshomah (Edo)
  • Fadima Aminu (Adamawa)
  • Toyin Adegoke (Kwara)
  • James Omotosho (Ogun)
  • Nehizena Ekunwe (Edo)
  • Stephen Pam (Plateau)
  • Akintayo Aluko (Ekiti)
  • Nnamdi Dimgba (Abia)
  • Emeka Nwite (Ebonyi)
  • Abdulazeez Anka (Zamfara)
  • Abdu Dogo (FCT)
  • Adamu Muhammed (Jigawa)

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) was established by the Federal Government of Nigeria in May 1976 to gather and distribute news on Nigeria and cover events of interest to Nigeria at the international level for the benefit of the Nigerian Media and the Public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get The Pan-Atlantic Advantage

A Full Lifestyle & Entertainment Magazine…We COVET Fashion

Visit to Register for the Upcoming Conference

Jokes Alone with guests Mr P, CDQ, & Patrick Salvador!

Star Features