Connect with us


#CVR2017: INEC to begin Continuous Voter Registration April 27



INEC Chairman, Professor Mahmood Yakubu

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) will commence Continuous Voters Registration (CVR) from April 27 across the 774 local councils of the federation across all 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory.

Aminat Zakari, INEC’s National Commissioner disclosed in a statement after a meeting with Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECS) that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) will

INEC said that the exercise would take place from 9AM to 3PM on weekdays (Mondays to Fridays), excluding public holidays.

The registration centres will be local government offices of the commission or other suitable locations that will be announced later.

“The exercise is intended to enable citizens who have turned 18 years of age since the last registration as well as those who did not register during the last exercise to register as voters. It will allow those seeking transfer of their registration from one State to another or within a State from polling unit to another to do so.

The exercise also intends to enable the distribution of uncollected Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs) to those who could not collect them before or since the last general elections. It will also enable citizens who have the Temporary Voter Cards (TVCs) but whose names are on the register to collect their PVCs,’’ INEC said.

However, the commission advised those who were already registered not to do so again as it is an offence to register more than once.


  1. Purplegirl

    April 20, 2017 at 4:51 pm

    Please BN keep us posted on this. I was able to do mine last time due to relocation

    • Purplegirl

      April 20, 2017 at 4:52 pm

      Sorry I wasn’t able

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Star Features