Connect with us


MTN to Reward Afrinolly Short Film Winners in Lagos | Saturday 22nd February 2014

Avatar photo



Afrinolly Short Film Competition - BellaNaija - February - 2014

As part of its commitment to discover, empower and develop talents across Africa, MTN Nigeria, will reward outstanding winners in the just concluded MTN Afrinolly Short Film Competition.

The competition which started on Saturday 1st September 2013 has produced ten budding filmmakers in Africa.

After a competitive process, an international panel of judges announced Florian Schott with ‘Everything Happens for a Reason’ as the best in Short Film category while Victor Okoye emerged winner in the Documentary category with ‘Creative Minds’

Florian Schott and Victor Okoye will win $25, 000 each for their exceptional skill in film and documentary making.

Daniel Etim Effiong and Ronke Ogunmakin will be rewarded with $10,000 each, while Gbenga Salu and Ng’endo Mukii will be rewarded with $5,000 each for coming second and third respectively.

Other finalists in both categories will receive $500 each.

Date: Saturday 22nd February 2014
Time: 6 PM
Venue: Muson Centre, 8/9 Marina Onikan, Lagos
Sponsored Content


Star Features