Connect with us


Etisalat Prize for Literature: Entry Opens for Flash Fiction Category



Submissions open for the 2015 Etisalat Prize for Literature Flash Fiction Category between September 21st to October 19th, 2015. The flash fiction category of the annual Etisalat Prize for Literature is designed to celebrate unpublished writers across the African continent and challenge budding writers to create compelling stories.

The prize is open to all unpublished writers of African citizenship but can be resident anywhere in the world. All entries must be submitted online via the Etisalat Nigeria website,  and should not exceed 300 words.

The judging panel for the Flash Fiction Category, to be chaired by Toni Kan, consists of personalities who have established relationship with the African writing space spanning book clubs, poets, writers and critics. The selected judges- Toni Kan, Hawa Jande Golakai, Abubakar Adam Ibrahim and Monica Cheru will bring their experience to bear on this year’s Etisalat Prize for Literature Flash Fiction Category.

The winning author will be rewarded with a cash prize of £1,000, a high-end device and the promotion of their published e-books, while two runners up will each receive £500 cash prize and a high-end device. Tanzanian writer and poet, Neema Komba, won the 2014 edition of the Etisalat Prize for Literature Flash Fiction Category.

Sponsored Content


  1. Tosin

    September 30, 2015 at 5:30 pm

    issok. i’m the winner, insha’Allah. 😀

  2. Michael Inioluwa Oladele

    November 9, 2015 at 9:52 am

    My story had been shortlisted. It’s about a girl raped by her father.Please vote me here Thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features