Connect with us


Lupita Nyong’o, Daniel Kaluuya, Jordan Peele, Meryl Streep attend 2018 National Board Of Review Gala

Avatar photo



Jordan Peele, Lupita Nyong’o & Daniel Kaluuya

The National Board Of Review Gala, held to acknowledge the best films of the past year, took place last night on Tuesday, 9th of January at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York.

Each year a select group of film enthusiasts, filmmakers, professionals and academics of different ages and backgrounds watch more than 250 films and participate in discussions with directors, actors, producers and screenwriters before announcing their selection.

The event was attended by Lupita Nyong’o, Daniel Kaluuya, Jordan Peele, Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Gal Gadot, Angelina Jolie, Robert De Niro and more.

See the complete list of winners below.

Best Film:  The Post
Best Director:  Greta Gerwig, Lady Bird
Best Actor:  Tom Hanks, The Post
Best Actress: Meryl Streep, The Post
Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe, The Florida Project
Best Supporting Actress:  Laurie Metcalf, Lady Bird
Best Original Screenplay:  Paul Thomas Anderson, Phantom Thread
Best Adapted Screenplay:  Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber,
The Disaster Artist
Best Animated Feature:  Coco
Breakthrough Performance: Timothée Chalamet,
Call Me By Your Name
Best Directorial Debut:  Jordan Peele, Get Out
Best Foreign Language Film:  Foxtrot
Best Documentary:  Jane
Best Ensemble:  Get Out
Spotlight Award: Wonder Woman, Patty Jenkins and Gal Gadot
NBR Freedom of Expression Award:  First They Killed My Father
NBR Freedom of Expression Award: Let it Fall: Los Angeles 1982 0 1992


Lupita Nyong’o

Jordan Peele

Daniel Kaluuya

Gal Gadot

Meryl Streep

Angelina Jolie

Betty Gabriel

Lil Rel Howery

Julianna Margulies

William Dafoe

Meryl Streep & Robert De Niro

Sean Baker

Greta Gerwig

Armie Hammer

Photo Credit: GettyImages/Mike Coppola, Jamie McCarthy,Kevin Mazur, Dimitrios Kambouris