Connect with us


Here is a List of the 100 Elected Nigerian Senators confirmed by INEC



Here are the Newly Elected Senators in Nigeria | BellaNaija

The elections of persons who will represent Nigerians across all 36 states of the country, and the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, were conducted on Saturday, February 23.

Nigerians from across 774 local governments have selected 109 among them who will represent their interests and make laws on their behalf for the next four years.

A lot of these senators who will make up what will be the 9th Nigerian Senate were part of the 8th Nigerian Senate. But some of them will be new, fresh.

A lot of senators seeking reelection were voted out, a few of them major shocks, including Senate President Bukola Saraki.

Godswill Akpabio, the senator from Akwa Ibom North-West District who served as the minority leader in the 8th senate before decamping to the All Progressives Congress (APC), also lost his seat.

The Oyo State Governor, Abiola Ajimobi, who served in the Senate in 2007, also lost his bid to serve again.

Here is the list of those elected to serve in the 9th Nigerian Senate (the remaining names will be announced as the results pour in):


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features