Connect with us


Governors of Borno, Yobe and, Adamawa States Commend Etisalat Over Its Education Support Programme

Avatar photo



????????????????????????????????????Nigeria’s leading innovative telecommunications company, Etisalat has been commended by the Governors of Borno, Yobe, and Adamawa states for its contribution towards education in the country during the recent “Community School Support Programme (CSSP)” by the Telco.

The Governors gave their commendations through their Commissioners of Education and praised Etisalat for pursuing causes that serve the interest of different societies in which it operates. They identified investment in education as one fundamental way to secure a progressive future while advancing the cause of the larger society.

“Today, if we are not mindful of the education sector, tomorrow, we will have incompetent lawyers and as a result and people will lose their liberty, we are going to have incompetent doctors, and as a result, people will lose their lives, we are going to have incompetent engineers and as result, bridges and houses will collapse, roads will fail. If we are to be called a civilized society, we should take time and make sacrifices for the future. This is the lesson Etisalat is teaching us. Etisalat as a corporate organization is mindful of its social responsibility,” they said.

The Vice President, Regulatory and Corporate Affairs, Etisalat Nigeria, Ibrahim Dikko, said the partnership is intended to enhance ongoing efforts aimed at making basic education available and sustainable.

The initiative featured donation of Back-to-School kits, including school uniforms and bags, to pupils drawn from 10 primary schools in the states and forms part of the company’s multi-faceted Community Support Programme that is committed to giving value to communities through various intervention programmes covering sectors that affect Nigerians.

The beneficiary schools were; Yerwa Practising Primary School, Abbaganaram Primary School and Bulumkutu Primary School all in Borno State; Katuzu Community School, Gashua, Central Primary School, Potiskum, and Lawan Kawuri Primary School, Geidam, all in Yobe State; and, Wuro Hausa Primary School, Yola Town, Community School, Demsa, and Tudun Wada Primary School, Mayo Belwa in Adamawa State.

See More Photos Below:

Etisalat Nigeria Community School Support Programme-May-2016-BELLANAIJA0001 Etisalat Nigeria Community School Support Programme-May-2016-BELLANAIJA0002 Etisalat Nigeria Community School Support Programme-May-2016-BELLANAIJA0003






Etisalat Nigeria Community School Support Programme-May-2016-BELLANAIJA0010 Etisalat Nigeria Community School Support Programme-May-2016-BELLANAIJA0011 Etisalat Nigeria Community School Support Programme-May-2016-BELLANAIJA0012 Etisalat Nigeria Community School Support Programme-May-2016-BELLANAIJA0013 Etisalat Nigeria Community School Support Programme-May-2016-BELLANAIJA0014 Etisalat Nigeria Community School Support Programme-May-2016-BELLANAIJA0015

Sponsored Content

Star Features