Connect with us

Features

#BNFroFriday: It’s been a Fro-tastic Year! Here’s our Top 16 Naija Naturalistas of 2016

Eki Ogunbor

Published

 on

In this special end of year edition of #BNFroFriday, we’re sharing our top 16 naturalistas that rocked their natural hair and gave us hair envy in 2016, in no particular order of course.

From those with lush texlaxed and relaxed hair, to those with full kinky hair and even locs, at different lengths, ages and colours – here’s our #BNFroFriday 2016 list.

  1. Sika Osei @sikaosei

  2. Omoni Oboli @omonioboli

  3. Asa @asaofficial

  4. Adesuwa Onyenokwe @adesuwaonyenokwe

  5. Beverly Naya @beverlynaya
  6. Sisi Yemmie @sisi_yemmie

  7. Adesua Etomi @adesuaetomi

  8. Lade Salami @hairducation

  9. Efik Zara @efikzara

  10. Naturally Temi @naturallytemi
  11. Eki Ogunbor @thechameleonblogger ?

  12. Chinwe Juliet @igbocurls

  13. Whitney Madueke @whitneymadueke

  14. Chidinma Ekile @chidinmaekile

  15. Ekene Chuks Okeke @thekinkandi

    Permrod Set Curls

  16. Enitan Agidee @eniagidee

There are many others who gave us hair goals this year but we’ve shortened it to these gorgeous ladies and also included ladies who were featured in our #BNFroFriday interview series this year.

Thanks for making it a great year, looking forward to more Fro Friday moments in February 2017!

If you’d like to be featured in the new year, send me an email via [email protected] and let’s make it happen!

Eki is the Editor for BellaNaija Style and Lifestyle Editor for BellaNaija.com She has a Vogue Fashion Certificate from Conde Nast College of Fashion & Design and also attended Central Saint Martins, London College of Fashion and the University of Kent. Eki headed the Design Operations at a top Nigerian womenswear fashion brand before finding love at BellaNaija Style.Eki loves all things creative. Follow her on Instagram @ekiogunbor BellaNaija Style: [email protected] | @bellanaijastyle BellaNaija Beauty: @bellanaijabeauty BellaNaija Living: [email protected] | @bellanaijaliving

11 Comments

  1. tunmi

    December 30, 2016 at 6:23 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous women!!!!!!!!

  2. Ify

    December 30, 2016 at 6:36 pm

    Eki, your name should have come first sef. Lol. I’m so jealous. See hair everywhere.

  3. Busola I

    December 30, 2016 at 7:31 pm

    Well done Eki! I’m no naturista but I’ve enjoyed every bit of the features.

  4. Anne

    December 30, 2016 at 8:56 pm

    Efik & Eki; hair goals for me and my girls.

  5. Hogan

    December 30, 2016 at 9:22 pm

    Beautiful women….Gorgeous hair..There is something about some of these ladies that speaks Peace within.”my thots”.

  6. Lolo

    December 30, 2016 at 9:50 pm

    I love Omoni’s first look, thinking f that for a bridal shoot, also like Adesua’s bridal look. Everyone looks so gorgeous. I’m tired of buying hair but it’s not easy to wear natural hair to work every day. You gotta wake up early and spruce it or twist it before bed, na work!

    • Idomagirl

      December 31, 2016 at 6:09 pm

      Same. That’s a serious bridal look.

  7. vikky

    December 30, 2016 at 10:18 pm

    That Eki chic looks like Joselyn Dumas. For a second, thought that was her

  8. Mrs A

    December 31, 2016 at 12:14 am

    Love me some Lade Salami. Sweet thru and thru!! God bless you from my daughter and I. x

  9. nigerian

    December 31, 2016 at 4:15 pm

    Eki…..omonomose!

  10. Ije

    January 1, 2017 at 1:24 pm

    ‘fro envy!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get The Pan-Atlantic Advantage

A Full Lifestyle & Entertainment Magazine…We COVET Fashion

Visit www.leadtra.com/conference to Register for the Upcoming Conference

Jokes Alone with guests Mr P, CDQ, & Patrick Salvador!

Star Features

Advertisement
css.php