Connect with us

BN TV

BellaNaija’s Convo with “Star Trek: Prodigy” Cast Kate Mulgrew, Angus Imrie & Ella Purnell

Published

 on

Star Trek is going into a new future with Prodigy, its first-ever computer-generated animated series.

Star Trek: Prodigy” is the third animated “Star Trek” series, following “Star Trek: The Animated Series” and “Star Trek: Lower Decks“, but the first to be rendered entirely with computer-generated imaging and 3D modelling.

Captain Kathryn Janeway, Kate Mulgrew‘s iconic character from “Star Trek: Voyager,” is reprising her role in Prodigy. She co-stars with Brett Gray, Ella Purnell, Jason Mantzoukas, Angus Imrie, Rylee Alazraqui, Dee Bradley Baker, Jimmi Simpson, and John Noble.

In this conversation with BellaNaija’s IK Nwosu, the voice actors, Kate Mulgrew, Angus Imrie and Ella Purnell talk about preparing for the roles, recording the scenes, and lessons kids will pick up from the show.

Sneak peek of the show will air on DSTV Channel 305 at 16:50 CAT/15:50 WAT on Wednesday, April, 13th.; and the series will air Mondays – Fridays, starting April 18th on Nickelodeon DSTV Channel 305 at 16:15 CAT/15:15 WAT.

Watch the interview below:

Star Trek: Prodigy began streaming on Paramount+ on October 28, 2021. After the series was complete, it began airing on Nickelodeon on December 17

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features

css.php