Connect with us


Mo Abudu, Richard Mofe-Damijo, & Betty Irabor Honoured with 118 Other Media Icons at The Red Summit Gala Night




When media moguls gather, one can only expect greatness and a plan to take contemporary media to the next level! Red Media Africa, organised a gathering to celebrate “Red Media Africa’s impact on Africa’s media space, inspiring and empowering millions of Africa’s youth in the process.” At the event tagged ‘The Red Summit Gala‘, 121 media icons were recognised.

The organisers, in their statement about the list, wrote: Nigerian media icons who have blazed the trail in the Nigerian media space were honoured for their work over the years at the recently held The Red Summit Gala night.

Media stalwarts such as Chief OluSegun Osoba, John Momoh, Mo Abudu, Biodun Shobanjo, Nduka Obaigbena, Betty Irabor, Amin Mousalli, Bunmi Oke, Richard Mofe-Damijo‎ were recognised for their outstanding achievement.

IMG_7033 IMG_6987 IMG_6991 IMG_6962 IMG_6968 IMG_7013 IMG_7187 IMG_7183 IMG_7045 IMG_7040 IMG_6976 IMG_6974 IMG_7036‎See below the full list of honourees:

1. Akin Odunsi [Chief] (Rosabel)
2. Mayor Akinpelu (Global Excellence Magazine)
3. Prince Tony Momoh
4. Afolabi Adesanya
5. Vincent Maduka [Engr.]
6. Taiwo Obe
7. Odia Ofeimun (Poet)
8. Victoria Eze­okoli
9. Segun Odegbami
10. Grace Egbagbe (Former Executive Director, NTA)
11. Richard Mofe Damijo
12. Bimbo Oloyede
13. Yakubu Mohammed
14. Bayo Onanuga (PM News Newspaper)
15. Lanre Idowu
16. Sam Nda-Isaiah
17. Kehinde Young-Harry
18. Seye Kehinde (City People Magazine)
19. Mohammed Haruna
20. Dan Agbese
21. Ray Ekpu
22. Bisi Olatilo (Biscon Communications)
23. Adewunmi Ogunsanya
24. Nduka Obaigbena (CEO of ThisDay Newspapers)
25. Frank Aigbogun (CEO BusinessDay)
26. Iquo Ukoh
27. Emeka Obasi
28. Sam Amuka Pemu
29. Raymond Dokpesi (Daar Communications Limited)
30. Onyema Ugochukwu (Former Editor of DailyTimes)
31. Garba Shehu
32. Dayo Duyile
33. Phill Osagie
34. Kayode Soyinka
35. Doyin Abiola (Former Managing Director, Concord Newspaper)
36. Dare Babarinsa
37. Mr. Ade Akinde
38. Comfort Obi
39. Jimi Solanke
40. Onyeka Onwenu
41. Taiwo Alimi
42. Duro Onabule
43. Mike Awoyinfa
44. Kunle Bakare (Encomium Magazine)
45. Babafemi Ojudu
46. Modele Sarafa-Yusuf
47. Betty Irabor (Genevieve Magazine)
48. Laban Namme
49. Dele Momodu
50. Soni Irabor (Inspiration FM)
51. Bunmi Oke
52. Olatunji Dare
53. Patrick Dele Cole
54. Femi Akintunde-Johnson (Surprise Magazine, National Mirror, Encomium
Ventures Ltd.)
55. Siene Allwell-Brown (NLNG)
56. Tolu Ogunkoya
57. Chris Anyanwu (Former NTA Journalist)
58. Nkechi Alli Balogun
59. Ohi Alegbe
60. Ben Murray-Bruce (Chairman, The Silverbird Group)
61. Henry Odukomaiya
62. Sunmi Smart-Cole
63. Ms. Abike Dabiri-Erewa (Politician)
64. Ms. Adesuwa Onyenokwe (Today’s Women Magazine)
65. Ajibola Ogunsola (The Punch Newspaper)
66. Amin Moussalli (CEO AIM group (owners of Cool FM, Wazobia FM, Cool
67. Babu Akinbobola
68. Yomi Badejo-Okusanya
69. Biodun Shobanjo (Troyka Group)
70. Bukky Ajayi
71. Chris Doghudje
72. Chris Ubosi
73. Christopher Kolade [Ph.D]
74. Comfort Okoronkwo
75. Cyril Stober (NTA Reporter)
76. Dapo Olorunyomi (Publisher, Premium Times Nigeria)
77. Dayo Adeneye
78. Dele Alake
79. Dele Olojede (Pullitzer Prize Winer)
80. Eddie Iroh
81. Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu
82. Frank Olize (Former Journalist for Newsline)
83. Funmi Iyanda
84. Gbenga Ogunleye
85. Ibe Kachikwu (Vice- Chairman Exxon-Mobil)
86. Jacob Akinyemi Johnson
87. Jimi Awosika (Insight Communications)
88. John Momoh (CEO of Channels Television)
89. Kenny Adamson
90. Kenny Ogungbe
91. Kole Ademulegun
92. Kunle Ajibade
93. Larry Agose
94. Larry Izamoje
95. Lateef Jakande
96. Lekan Ogunbanwo
97. Lolu Akinwunmi
98. Maiden Ibru (Guardian Newspaper)
99. Mike Ajegbo
100. Mo Abudu (Chairman/CEO Ebonylife TV)
101. Mumuni Alao
102. Nosa Igiebor (TELL Magazine)
103. Oladapo Charles Abraham
104. Omowunmi Owodunni
105. Peter Igho (National Television Authority)
106. Reuben Abati
107. Sadiq Daba
108. Segun Osoba (Chief) (Daily Times Nigeria)
109. Sir Steve Omojafor- (STB Mccann Lagos & former Chairman, Zenith
110. Steve Ojo (Galaxy TV)
111. Sunny Obazu-Ojeagbase (Complete Communications)
112. Sunny Osa Adun
113. Tajudeen Adepetu (Soundcity, Spice TV, ONTV)
114. Tom Adaba
115. Tony Iredia
116. Jahman Anikulapo
117. Tunji Olugbodi
118. Udeme Ufot
119. Wale Adenuga (Wale Adenuga Productions)
120. Yemi Ogunbiyi [Ph.D] (Executive Director of the Guardian Newspaper)
121. Dr Laolu Ogunniyi

“As we celebrate our 10th year in running a media business, we decided to honor these ones who have gone before us, these legends who created the path we walk on, who built the foundation we rest on, who have inspired many of us and that is why we say we stand on the shoulders of giants. We thank them!”‎ said Adebola Williams, Founding Partner, Red Media Africa.

The event which is in partnership with Troyka Holdings and the School of Media and Communications, Pan-Atlantic University, was sponsored by FirstBank Nigeria.

Media partners include The Guardian Newspapers, BellaNaija, PulseNG, Channels Television and Radio Continental.

_______________________________________________________ is a media partner with Red Summit


  1. Loool

    October 28, 2015 at 5:26 pm

    Amaechi looking dapper, wey Wike?

  2. abby

    October 28, 2015 at 5:32 pm

    Uncle JIMI SOLANKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Story land story land..Someone please help me tell this man that i love him sooo much..God bless U Sir! Those were the days

  3. X-Factor

    October 28, 2015 at 6:17 pm

    Ibe Kachikwu (Vice- Chairman Exxon-Mobil)
    Now GMD-NNPC

  4. Are we there yet?

    October 28, 2015 at 9:23 pm

    Sponsored by Amaechi!!! Lol…smh

  5. kenny Jossy

    October 30, 2015 at 1:22 am

    Amaechi e good for pussi cat, e drink milk, life na turn by turn. Amaechi stole a lot of money from Rivers State, the reason he’s walking freely today is because, part of that wealth, he stole, from Rivers States, was what he used to sponsoring President Buhari. Today Godwin, tomorrow God will never lie as NO man CAN ever fool GOD. Seat down look na dog name my people.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features