Connect with us


Osinbajo swears in 2 New Ministers



Osinbajo swears in 2 New Ministers

Suleiman Hassan (L) and Stephen Ocheni

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has sworn in two ministers – Stephen Ocheni (Kogi) Suleiman Hassan (Gombe) – just before the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting in Abuja.


Ocheni and Hassan were confirmed by the Senate in May.

Ocheni replaces the late Minister of State for Labour, James Ocholi, who died in a ghastly auto-crash along Kaduna-Abuja highway in 2016, while Hassan takes the place of Amina Mohammed.

Mohammed resigned as Minister of Environment to take up the job of Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations (UN).

Their portfolios are yet to be announced.

See photos:

Osinbajo swears in 2 New Ministers

Photo Credit: Instagram – @buharisallau | @sescolove


  1. eagleeye

    July 26, 2017 at 1:54 pm

    Only old men…and a few token women

  2. Juliet Aloaye

    July 26, 2017 at 3:02 pm

    I don’t get it….why only OLD PEOPLE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Star Features