Connect with us


Victor Moses, Odey, Okpotu named Finalists for NSA Footballer of the Year I Who will be Crowned ??



Super Eagles and Chelsea star Victor Moses alongside former Mountain of Fire Football Club striker, Stephen Odey and Nigerian Professional Football League (NPFL) goalscorer in the just-concluded season Anthony Okpotuamong have been named finalists for Footballer of the Year Award.

In the female category, Asisat Oshoala is up against Ebi Onome of the Super Falcons and Rasheedat Ajibade of the Falconets.

Akuh Purity is up against Kennedy Boboye and Sam Vincent for the Coach of the Year while Aruna Quadri, Ike Diogu and Evelyn Akhator make up the three finalists for Ball Sports of the Year

There were also nominees for Ball sports Personality of the year, Sportsman of the Year, Sportswoman of the Year, Sports Governor of the Year and Team of the Year.

The Sports Governor of the Year Award will be determined between Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos and Governor Emmanuel Udom of Akwa Ibom States.

Chairman of the Award Panel of the Nigerian Sports Award, Kweku Tandoh, said it was a delight that the award is moving a notch higher considering the attraction it was getting year in year out.

The award ceremony has been fixed for November 17 at the Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island while voting for the nominees will end the same day.


1 Comment

  1. Anon

    October 7, 2017 at 12:48 pm

    They should just give it to Moses.I see no competition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features