Connect with us


Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie honoured with the 2019 Everett M. Rogers Award



Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie awarded the 2019 Everett M. Rogers Award | BellaNaija

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie has been named the winner of the 2019 Everett M. Rogers Award.

The award has been presented every year since 2005 in honour of Everett M. Rogers, whose “Diffusion of Innovation” is the second-most cited book in the social sciences.

Willow Bay, Dean of USC Annenberg, which presents the award, said of the writer:

Her voice and her power to inspire made Chimamanda Adichie the unanimous choice for the 2019 Rogers Award.

She will receive her award at the school on February 7, 2019, and “her visit will continue the global conversation about race, gender and identity to which she’s contributed so forcefully.”


  1. Nnenne

    September 19, 2018 at 10:31 pm


  2. Dayo

    September 20, 2018 at 12:22 am

    Congrats Sis!

  3. Bookish

    September 20, 2018 at 7:39 am

    Go queen!

  4. Naima Major

    September 20, 2018 at 1:51 pm

    Wonderful news. Once again, Ms. Adichie is changing the narrative for Africa and for women, globally. It doesnt hurt that she is so easy on the eyes, and has such a lovely speaking voice. Nigeria should be very proud. I know I am as Black Americanah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join our ONLINE CAIE Refresher course NOW. From August until October

Star Features