Connect with us


#OsunDecides2018: INEC declares APC’s Gboyega Oyetola as Winner of Guber Election



Gboyega Oyetola

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate in the September 27th gubernatorial election in Osun state, Gboyega Oyetola as the winner.

The rerun of the Osun State governorship election was held in seven polling units across four council areas on Thursday after they were cancelled in those polling units on Saturday.

Returning officer Professor Joseph Fuwape said Oyetola polled a total of 255,505 votes while Ademola Adeleke of the PDP polled 255,023 votes after all the results were collated.

Watch INEC Declare Oyetola winner below:

1 Comment

  1. fortune

    September 28, 2018 at 11:12 am

    Can this man confidently say that H’s a winner??
    With what play out in Osun,our Pvc has no value.
    we need God intervention in this country

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Star Features