Connect with us


BN Bytes: Does D’Banj Feature on G.O.O.D. Music’s “Cruel Summer” Compilation Album?

Avatar photo



Ever since Kanye West pushed back the date of his record label’s compilation album, “Cruel Summer” from the 4th to the 18th of September, 2012, it’s become one of the most anticipated albums of the year. But now, for us, the huge question is if Nigeria’s very own Koko Master, D’Banj, will feature on the album.

Over the weekend, a lot of album track lists have been leaked onto the internet and various websites claim that the album’s below stated track listing was gotten from a reliable source – from a Music store in Japan slated to sell the album when it drops.

Nonetheless, based on the *alleged track listing, it appears the “Oliver Twist” Maestro made the cut. And, he is  poised to be on the fifth track – “The Morning” alongside Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi The Prynce and Kid Cudi.

(Potential) G.O.O.D. Music – Cruel Summer Tracklist:

1. To The World (Feat. Kanye West & R. Kelly)

2. Clique (Feat. Kanye West, Jay-Z & Big Sean)

3. Mercy (Feat. Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T & 2 Chainz)

4. New God Flow (Feat. Kanye West, Pusha T & Ghostface Killah)

5. The Morning (Feat. Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi The Prynce, Kid Cudi & D’Banj)

6. Cold (Feat. Kanye West & DJ Khaled)

7. Higher (Feat. The-Dream, Pusha T & Ma$e)

8. Sin City (Feat. John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi The Prynce & Malik Yusef)

9. The One (Feat. Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz & Marsha Ambrosius)

10. Creepers (Feat. Kid Cudi)

11. Bliss (Feat. John Legend & Teyana Taylor)

12. I Don’t Like (Feat. Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean & Jadakiss)

So, is this really going to be the final track list for the album? And, if not, is there a chance that that track, and may be even on another song, will make the cut for the official track list?

Either way, I’m rooting for D’Banj all the way…

Source: HipHopWired


Star Features