Connect with us


“Ghost Mode” Rapper Phyno Retains His Number One Spot on This Week’s MTV Base Official Naija Top 10

Avatar photo




Once again, DJ Caise is the studio guest on this week’s MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 as Phyno remains on the coveted number one spot this week.

The tenth episode of the Official Naija Top 10 premiered on the MTV Base block on NTA on Friday 10 May, and can be seen on MTV Base (DStv Channel 322on Tuesday 14 May @22.00 WAT, on AIT on Tuesday 14 May @ 21.30 WAT, and on STV  Thursday 16 May @ 18.00 WAT.  Next week’s chart will be released on Friday 17 May on NTA @ 23.30 WAT.

Here’s this week’s Official Naija Top 10 (10 May – 17 May 2013) countdown:

1. Phyno Feat Olamide – Ghostmode
2. Tuface – Ihe Neme
3. Lynxxx – Eziokwu
4. Banky W – Yes/No
5. Darey – Asiko
6. Tiwa Savage Feat Don Jazzy – Without My Heart
7. Davido – Gobe
8. Ice Prince – More
9.  Burna Boy – Tonight
10. L.O.S – Bad Guy P

The Official Naija Chart is decided by an elite judging panel of Nigerian broadcasters, music specialists and taste makers put together by MTV Base including DJ Jimmy JattDJ Xclusive (Cool FM)DJ Humility (Rhythm FM), Big Time (Rhythm FM), DJ Caise (The Beat FM), Toolz (The Beat FM), Bella Naija music editor Onos O, and Osagie Alonge (Nigerian Entertainment Today).

The show will air on the following platforms and times:

Premier on NTA – Fridays at 11:30pm
1st Repeat on AIT -Tuesdays at 9:30pm
2nd repeat on MTV Base – Tuesdays at 10pm
3rd Repeat on STV – Thursdays at 6:00pm.

For further information about The Official Naija Top 10 go to, like us on Facebook at or follow us on Twitter @MTVBaseAfrica, using the hashtag #OfficialNaijaChart.

Star Features