Connect with us


Incumbent Governor Aregbesola Wins Osun Election



Aregbesola Bella Naija

All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate and incumbent governor of Osun State, Rauf Aregbesola, has been declared winner of the Saturday governorship election.

He had a total of 394,684 votes, defeating his closest rival, Senator Iyiola Omisore, of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 292,747 votes, Nigerian Tribunereports.


  1. Olanma

    August 10, 2014 at 11:09 am


  2. Changing Faces

    August 10, 2014 at 11:12 am

    Good…as long as it’s not Omisore. I was wondering if their memories were so short. For the sake of Bola Iges family, I’m happy

  3. Anon

    August 10, 2014 at 11:13 am

    Well done.

  4. Emmanuel

    August 10, 2014 at 11:15 am

    Up apc

  5. tayo

    August 10, 2014 at 11:22 am


  6. Busarni

    August 10, 2014 at 11:55 am

    Thank God for them; APC should learn to accept defeat like they have accepted this win too. Jonathan is giving us credible election; he gets my passmark on that. Politicians should realise that we are no longer in the woods; let your good work win you election. Congrats, omisore, I hope uncle Bola ige is not after you ooh

  7. lynn

    August 10, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    the best of a bad bunch, sigh, i hate nigerian politics. all politicians are out for self enrichment first, enrichment of family and associates second, then the betterment of their people third. this man is no different just that he’s better than that Omisore who is a thug and a blatant crook. osun state is basically an extension of lagos state now.

  8. Luqman

    August 10, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    Congrats to my amiable and vibrant Governor, Make sure you fulfill all the promises you made before you were re-elected as an incumbent. Alukawani eru Olorun ni


    August 10, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    As long as PDP lost 😀

  10. juel king

    August 10, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    goodnews……….he seems d best to me dn d oda lots

  11. AnariaStyle

    August 10, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    APC……………………………..Change. Change is permanent. Baba Aregbe, continue the good work in osun state. So help U God.

  12. omooba

    August 10, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    jonathan did nathin…………Congrats to the good people of Osun. Despite the intimidation and harrasment, Osun people stood their ground. No emperor in Abuja will ever impose a muderer to rule Osun. Jonathan, Kashumu,Fani Kayode ,Obanikoro & co should cover their facese in shame. Despite all the money spent and intimidation of opposition, pdp stiill lost. Osun election is a clear sign of what to expect in 2015. Pdp will be massively voted out. Let’s wait and see.

  13. Dee

    August 10, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    APC change, happy for the people of Osun for choosing wisely.

  14. titilayo

    August 10, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    Thanks to the people of osun state for not selling the future of the ir children snd grandchildren

  15. Aminah

    August 10, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    I’m So Happy! Ogbeni once again, May God Guide you in Ruling Osun State the Right Way…

  16. PD Young Billionaire

    August 11, 2014 at 1:38 am

    Thank God Omisore did not win!

  17. Bullet

    August 11, 2014 at 7:54 am

    God bless Osun state…… God do this ….because am still wondering why and how Omisore got 292,747 votes just from 8 LGA while Aregbesola got 394,684 votes from 22 LGA….God pass all of them despite their excessive rigging in Ife area.

  18. aderemi David

    August 11, 2014 at 8:26 am

    Osun ipinle omoluabi,NW is nt all about party anymore,is all abt individual character n merit.

  19. de

    August 11, 2014 at 10:29 am

    I just dont want APC winning anything!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Star Features