Connect with us


Honouring Women of Excellence! Photos of Tiwa Savage, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Monalisa Chinda, Eva, Ms Jaie, Kaylah & More at the 2012 ELOY Awards in Lagos | Full List of Winners



Matse Uwatse & Tewa Onasanya

On Sunday 25th November 2012, Nigerian lifestyle publication, Exquisite Magazine held the 4th edition of its awards ceremony, Exquisite Lady of the Year Awards, at the Porsche Centre, Victoria Island, Lagos.

Hosted by on-air-personalities, Matse Uwatse and Kaylah, the event themed Diamonds and Pearls saw in attendance some of Nigeria’s most celebrated entertainers as well as top dignitaries including Tiwa Savage, Joseph Benjamin, Emem Isong, Uru Eke, Eva Alordiah, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Frank Oshodi, Ms Jaie, Lexxy Doo, Zakky Azzay, Korede Bello, BlackMagic, Omo Akin and a representative for Oluremi Tinubu.

Speaking at the event, Tewa Onasanya (Editor-In-Chief, Exquisite Magazine) stated the ELOY awards is an awards ceremony aimed at celebrating women of excellence in different fields and also used as a platform to increase the awareness for cervical cancer.


Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde

Joseph Benjamin

Tiwa Savage

Alexandra Nwokedi


Uru Eke

Monalisa Chinda

Zaki Azzay


Eva Alordiah

Anthony Monjaro

Beverly Naya


Frank Oshodi

Ms Jaie

Celine Loader


Felix Okagbare

Wunmi Bakare

Aisha Bello

Mr Igbenoba

Wonuola Ohio


Toyin Ladejobi

Olubunmi Ademokoya


Yetunde Ojo

Kelly Thompson & Toyin Lawani

Yvonne “Vixen” Ekwere, Toyin & Kelly Thompson

Toyin & Chibuzoe

Kemi Ajumobi


Photo Credit: Exquisite Magazine PR | Maestro’s Media

Exquisite Lady of the Year Awards Full List Of Winners
Female Photographer of the Year: Yetunde Ayemi-Babaeko
Female TV Presenter of the Year: Helen Paul
Female On-Air-Personality of the Year: Kaylah Oniwo
Female Fashion Designer of the Year: Kenny for Keto Couture
Make-Up Artiste of the Year: Lola Maja-Okojevoh
Stylist of the Year: Lucy Phil-Ebosie
Actress of the Year: Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde (Ties That Bind)
Female Brand Ambassador of the Year: Stephanie Linus
Female Movie Producer of the Year: Emem Isong (I’ll Take My Chances)
Sports Woman of the Year: Blessing Okagbere (Athlete) and Esther Oyema (Paralympics Gold Medalist & World Record Holder for Weight Lifting)
Beauty Brand for the Year: Sleek
Food Manufacturing Company of the Year: Dufill Limited (Manufacturers of Indomie)
Entrepreneur of the Year: Oluremi Dangaji (CEO, APlus Entertainment, Zakamfa Travel & Tourism, APlus Record Label & APlus Model Agency)
Female Banker of the Year: Marian Abubakar (Regional Manager, Eko Bank South South)

Recognition Awards
Fola Laoye, MD Hygaei – For her role in the provision of health care in Nigeria
Pamela Adedayo, MD/CEO Tastee Fried Chicken – For her role in the fast food industry in Nigeria
Maryanne Okonjo, CEO Fine and Country – For her role in the real estate industry in Nigeria
Rosemary Mordi, President Down’s Syndrome Association of Nigeria – For her role in raising awareness for and caring for children affected with Down’s Syndrome
Abiola Alabi, MD Africa Magic, M-Net Africa – For her role in the media/entertainment industry in Nigeria

**** is an official media partner of the 2012 Exquisite Lady of the Year Awards