Connect with us


#IAmAfrica – The Future Africa Awards Launches New Campaign | Calls for 2014 Nominations



The Future Africa Awards and Summit 2014 - BellaNaija - June2014002

Jason Njoku –  Founder, iroko Partners

The Central Working Committee for The Future Africa Awards & Summit (TFAAS) 2014 has today announced the media campaign for 2014.

The campaign is themed #ThisIsAfrica, and is led by five of Africa’s brightest young leaders: actress and activist Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde (Nigeria); serial entrepreneur Ashish J. Thakkar (Uganda), iROKO founder Jason Njoku (Nigeria), water advocate Saran Kaba Jones (Liberia) and Red Media Africa co-founder Chude Jideonwo (Nigeria).

This follows the awards’ successful engagements annually over the past nine years including the viral ‘I am the future’ and ‘I represent Naija’ campaigns.

The Future Africa Awards and Summit 2014 - BellaNaija - June2014009

Saran Kaba Jones – Clean Water Advocate

The 2014 edition was launched last week during the World Economic Forum on Africa, and has also been expanded to The Future Africa Awards & Summit, a 2-day ideas-fest, where the continent’s most influential leaders and institutions with portfolios on youth will gather to chart immediate action-points for expansion of jobs and opportunities, as well as good governance and citizen engagement.

The Future Africa Awards and Summit 2014 - BellaNaija - June2014005

Ashish Thakkar – Entreprenuer

The Future Africa Awards and Summit 2014 - BellaNaija - June2014007

Chude Jideonwo

Nominations end on Thursday 12 June 2014 via the website: or via SMS on +234 802 2222 6712.

The Future Africa Awards & Summit 2014 is supported by Microsoft, the US Consulate and the Tony Elumelu Foundation. Official Media Partners are EbonyLife TV, AfricaMagic, Ventures Africa, Bloomberg TV Africa and Y! Africa. Official Online Partners are MemeBurn, BellaNaija, NigeriaNewsDesk and Premium Times. The official bloggers for 2014 are Omojuwa, Olorisupergal and Ameyaw. Cool FM is the host radio station. Channels Television is the host TV station.

For more information, visit @TFAAfrica on Twitter or the website The official hashtags for 2014 are #ThisIsAfrica and #TFAAS2014.

Bellanaija is a Media Partner with The Future Africa Awards 2014


  1. Gistyinka Blog

    June 9, 2014 at 10:52 am

    Can’t wait for the official nominees for this year edition of Future Awards African 2014.

  2. @edDREAMZ

    June 9, 2014 at 2:04 pm

    Nice one and am sure my co nigerians nominated will definately bring the award home….

  3. lola

    June 9, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    the site is down, and the voting link is down, can you guys fix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Star Features