Connect with us


AFRIMA 2017: Davido, Wizkid, Seyi Shay nominated for Artist of the Year



BellaNaija - Davido, Wizkid, Seyi Shay nominated for Artist of the Year at AFRIMA 2017

The nominations for this year’s  edition of the All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) are out with Davido & Wizkid leading the pack of nominations. Both artistes were nominated alongside Seyi Shay and 7 others for Artist of the year. They will also slug it out in the Song of the Year category as “IF” and “Come Closer” featuring Drake were both nominated. Also nominated in that category are Runtown‘s “Mad Over You” & Seyi Shay‘s “Yolo Yolo“.

Nonso Amadi‘s “Tonight” was nominated alongside Olamide‘s “Pepper Dem Gang” for Fan’s Favorite. Adekunle Gold, P-Square and Wande Coal were nominated for Best Artist or Group in African Contemporary while Mr Eazi was nominated alongside others for Most Promising Artist in Africa.

In the regional categories; Aramide, Seyi Shay, Yemi Alade and Tiwa Savage were nominated for Best Female Artist in West Africa while Davido, Mr Eazi, Runtown, Wizkid, Tekno & Ycee were nominated for Best Male Artist in West Africa.

See full list here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features