Connect with us


Governor Al-Makura wins Nasarawa South Senatorial Seat



Governor Tanko Umaru Al-Makura of Nasarawa State has been declared winner of the Nasarawa South Senatorial election.

Al-Makura of the APC, defeated the incumbent, Senator Suleiman Adokwe of the PDP.

Professor Mohammed Kida, the INEC Returning Officer, said the governor polled 113,156 votes against Adokwe’s 104,595 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features