Connect with us


Thank You BellaNaijarians! We WON at The Beatz Awards 2019 & So Did Kel P Vibes, Johnny Drille | See Full List



Yasss, guys, we won!

The Beatz Awards 2019 held its 5th edition at the Shell Hall, Muson Centre, on Sunday, attracting top music professionals from across the country.

The award event was hosted by popular musician Dr. Sid, and the crowd was thrilled by amazing performances from Johnny Drille and top comedians like Emmaohmygod, Deeone, Omobaba.

Thanks to our ever-lovely BNers, we won in this year’s “Best Blog!” (As we did last year.)

We’re truly, truly grateful to you guys, and to Beatz Awards, too.

One major highlight of the show was the presentation of the Lifetime Achievement Award to Don Jazzy.

The legendary producer was honoured for his contribution to the music industry, and had an award category renamed after him. The New Discovery Producer category will now be called the ‘Don Jazzy New Discovery Producer’.

In his humble and generous nature, Don Jazzy added a twist to the category by adding N1million cash prize for the winner from next year.

One of the biggest winners of the night was music producer Kel P Vibes, who bagged three awards on the night, closely followed by Johnny Drille.

Here’s a complete list of winners.

Afro Pop Producer of the Year — Cracker Mallo

Afro Beat Producer of the Year —  Kel P Vibes

Afro R&B Producer of the Year — Killertunes

Afro Hip-Hop Producer of the Year — Rexxie

Afro Highlife Producer of the Year — Orbeat

Afro-Rock Producer of the Year — Johnny Drille

Afro Soul Producer of the Year — SeyiKeyz

Afro Dancehall Producer of the Year — Kel P Vibes

Afro Gospel Producer of the Year — Skerzbeat

Producer of the Year — Kel P Vibes

Mixing & Mastering Engineer of the Year — STG

Music Video Director of the Year — Unlimited LA

Choreographer of the Year — Don Flex

Song Writer of the Year — Johnny Drille

New Discovery Producer of the Year — Ozedikus

Male DJ of the Year — DJ Spinall

Female DJ of the Year — DJ Cuppy

Entertainment TV Station Award (Terrestrial) of the Year — Silverbird Television

Entertainment TV Station Award (Cable) of the Year — MTV Base

Radio Station of the Year — Soundcity Radio

OAP of the Year —  Moet Abebe

Artist Manager of the Year — Asa Asika

Record Label of the Year — DMW

Blog of the Year — BellaNaija

Online Music Platform of the Year — Tooxclusive

See photos below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features