Connect with us


Thank You BNers! We WON at The Beatz Awards 2021 | See the Full List of Winners

Avatar photo



Yay! We won the ‘Blog of the Year’ award at The Beatz Awards 2021. Thank you BNers for your love and support throughout the years.

One of the highlights of the award event was when producer and Mavin Records boss, Don Jazzy, awarded a one million naira cash prize to his label signee, Andre Vibez, for the “Don Jazzy New Discovery Producer of the Year” award category. He then added a surprise by awarding another million to the category’s runner-up, Ajimovoix Drums.

The event’s organizers went to great lengths to make the occasion memorable for the guests. Don Jazzy, Mike Abdul, MayD, Titi Kuti aka Ade Tiger, Patrick Agbaza; Chairman Pazino Homes and Gardens, SACO, SLK, Lanre Makun, Harrysong, Sam Uche Ayamele, MTN, MTVBase, O’tega Ogra; Group Head, Corporate Communications BUA Group, Yinka Adebayo; ED Media Reach and others were in attendance.

Rexxie took home the night’s most important prize, Producer of the Year (Ponthisone). Quincy Jones of Rhythm 93.7 FM won the OAP Category. To cap off the evening, Seyi Tinubu, CEO of Loatsad Promo Media, was named a Patron of the Beatz Accolades, one of West Africa’s preeminent creative and entertainment industry awards.

See the full list of winners below:

  • Afro Pop Producer of the Year – Kulboi
  • Afro Beat Producer of the Year – Coublon
  • Afro R&B Producer of the Year – Duktor Sett
  • Afro Hip-hop Producer of the Year – Willis
  • Afro Highlife Producer of the Year – Xtofa (D BeatChef)
  • Afro Soul Producer of the Year – Deeyasso
  • Afro Dancehall Producer of the Year – Telz
  • Afro Gospel Producer of the Year – SMJ
  • Producer of the Year – Rexxie
  • Mixing & Mastering Engineering of the Year – Timi Jay
  • Music Video Director of the Year – Dindu
  • Choreographer of the Year – Don Flexx
  • Songwriter of the Year – Laycon
  • Don Jazzy New Discovery Producer of the Year – Andre Vibez
  • Male DJ of the Year – Spinall
  • Female DJ of the Year – DJ Lambo
  • Entertainment TV Station Award of the Year (Terrestrial) – SilverBird Television 
  • Entertainment TV Station Award of the Year (Cable) – MTVBase
  • Radio Station of the Year – SoundCity 98.5FM
  • OAP of the Year – Quincy Jonze
  • Artist Manager of the Year – Sean Okeke
  • Record Label of the Year – Mavin Records
  • Blog of the Year – BellaNaija
  • Online Music Platform of the Year – 9JAFLAVER
  • Music Streaming Platform of the Year – Spotify Nigeria
  • The Beatz Awards Honours – Seyi Tinubu
  • The Beatz Awards Honours – Kaffy
  • The Beatz Awards Honours  – Harrysong

Star Features