Connect with us


And the Nominees Are…! View the Full List of Aspirants for the 2013 Abuja Young Entrepreneurs Awards



AYE Awards -February 2013-BellaNaija002

Abuja get ready! The countdown to the 2013 edition of the Abuja Young Entrepreneurs Awards (AYE Awads) has finally begun. The awards which will hold this April is sure to be a great night of celebration, glamour, entertainment and recognition of outstanding individuals and groups in the metropolis.

The event will be organised by Fusion Lifestyle Limited and will be infused with music from top Nigerian musicians, comedy and a fashion show. Awards will be given in 13 categories as well as 3 honorary awards for outstanding entrepreneurship and philanthropy.

AYE Awards -February 2013-BellaNaija001

The founder of the awards Samiah Oyekan-Ahmed believes “There has been a recent boom in entrepreneurship in young individuals in Abuja. These enterprising individuals have taken the bold and risky step towards self sustenance, becoming employers of labour and inadvertently driving the economy. Despite all these, they are not privy to the same recognition and support as their counterparts in other cities”. He said concerning the awards that “The AYE Awards were created to celebrate these young achievers and place them on a platform for the rest of the country, and indeed the world to see, whilst also encouraging the younger generation to see entrepreneurship as a viable and satisfying life option”.

Voting is well under way and you can cast yours at where full details of the awards are available.

Date: Friday 19th April 2013
Venue: Abuja International Conference Centre, Herbert Macaulay Road, Off Tafawa Balewa Way, Garki, Abuja

Check out the full list for this years AYE Awards:

Fashion and Design:
Ogwa Iweze and Ofure Adive (Dzyn Couture)
Fati Aliyu-Garba  (House of Farrah)
Tessy Uyah (Serendipity)
Jennifer Adhigije (House of Silk)
Hudayyah Fadul (Hudayyah Couture)

Fashion Accessories:
Ibok Offiong (Verche L’Art Cessoire)
Nneamaka  Nwosisi (Maknisy collections)
Elizabeth Eminue-Abasiekong (Add Ons Accessories)
Fatima Maida (Fati Maida)
Tinu Oluleye (JamesLully)

Food and Drink:
Dayo Obasanjo (café 24)
Umma Mohammed (Cupcake cutie)
Muna Okam (Chloe’s cupcake heaven)
Ameena and Zara Indimi (Tulip foods)
Hadeeza Remawa (Suhjuiced)
Jumoke and Lilly Abayomi (Ketchup Café)

Media and Arts:
Matilda Duncan
Aisha Augie-Kuta
Rahima Gambo (
Ejike Emmanuel (
Brite Saiki (New Africa magazine)

Hospitality and Event Management:
Ufuoma Bozimo (Red Diamond events)
Lilly Abayomi (Lilly’s concept)
Hauwa Alfa (Alfa showers)
Christine Ogbeh (The Wedding Guru/Q box)
Jefferson Okoroafor (The PR company)

Health and Fitness:
Helen Nji (Zumba Fitness)
Mimi marwa and Rahama Babangida (Deva Petals)
Nanaye Ogoina ( Ultimate Fitness Bootcamp)
Mima Angulu (Krump dance studios)

Jide Okerayi (St Ola makeovers)
Fatima Mamza (Mamza beauty)
Ameerah Abraham (The Nail bar)
Omolola Fakeye (POPS concept/The Make Up fair series)
Mimi Marwa and Rahama Babangida ( Deva Petals)

Barakah Saleh (Oakland School)
Bright Jaja (REDANCE Africa)
Mosun Jegede (Cradle 2 Crayon/ Springhall British school)
Ayima Lott (Aduvie Montessori)
Aisha Gumel (Playhouse daycare)

Onoja Delphino (Delphino entertainment)
Fred Bright
Chioma Omeruah (Chigurl)
Mohammed Jamal (White Nigerian)
The Runway team

Specialized Services:
Hauwa  Alfa (Alfa showers)
Godfrey Ibeakanma (GI model agency)
Halima Gidado-mijindadi (Brides and babies)
Lola Akogun and Comfort Booth-Osigbemeh (Scentsual)
Titi Iman Idris-Kutigi (Bel Afrique)

Information and Communications Technology:
Aisha Aliyu (Design by Digo)
Owuno Ogbeh (Dangerfield studios)
Femi Alade (Pliris Mobile
Okeke Nicky Jonas ( Fortec investment)

Water support charity organization (JDL)
Adaora Nwodo (Miss Dee for sickle cell)
Nkechi Azinge and Jake Okechukwu (Sickle cell aid foundation)
Amina Danyaro (Help the north)
Muslimah Global Foundation.

Young Entrepreneur of the year:
Wanger Ayu (Designer’s market place)
Christine Ogbeh (The wedding guru/Qbox)
Jefferson Okoroafor (The PR company)
Muna Okam (Chloe’s cupcake heaven)
Ameerah Abraham (The Nail bar)

The AYE awards is sponsored by: VLISCO, Oriental Energy Resources, Vanilla Restaurant, Studio 24, Zaina Nigeria Limited, Abuja Investments CompanyLimited, Just Unique, Hawthorn Suites, IRS airlines, Innate Arts and Media

Bella Naija (Platinum media partner), Abujafood, Events Abuja, Venussbay and Bigsam Media are partnering with this event.