Connect with us


The African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) 2015 is Almost Here! See the List of Nominees



afrimma nominees flyer

Celebrating African music and heritage!

The second edition of the annual African Muzik Magazine Awards AFRIMMA is set to take place on Saturday 10th October 2015 at the Black Academy of Arts and Letters, Dallas. The highly anticipated nominees list has finally been unveiled setting the tone for the countdown to the Award show.

AFRIMMA is an award show celebrating the beauty of African music and artistry. The award show will honor some of Africa’s top music artistes, producers and cultural influencers.

Below is the nominees list for the second edition of AFRIMMA:

Best Male West Africa
Davido (Nigeria)
Serge Beynaud (Ivory Coast)
Wizkid (Nigeria)
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Flavour (Nigeria)
Carlou D – (Senegal)
Olamide (Nigeria)
Stonebwoy (Ghana)

Best Female West Africa
Yemi Alade (Nigeria)
Wiyaala (Ghana)
Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Viviane Chidid (Senegal)
Teeyah (Ivory Coast)
Becca (Ghana)
Almok (Togo)
Efya (Ghana)

Best Male East Africa
Eddy Kenzo (Uganda)
Jaguar (Kenya)
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Bebe Cool (Uganda)
Jackie Gosse (Ethiopia)
Ali Kiba (Tanzania)
Dynamq (Sudan)

Best Female East Africa
Khadija Kopa (Tanzania)
Aster Aweke (Ethiopia)
Victoria Kimani (Kenya)
Vanessa Mdee ( Tanzania)
Juliana Kanyamozi (Uganda)
STL (Kenya)
Irene Ntale (Uganda)

Best Male Central Africa
Fally Ipupa (DR Congo)
Yuri Da Cunha (Angola)
Fabregas (Congo)
Nelson Freitas (Cape Verde)
Ferra Golla (Congo)
Coreon Du (Angola)
Jovi (Cameroun)
Youssoupha (DRC)

Best Female Central Africa
Arielle T (Gabon)
Coco Argentee (Cameroon)
Betty Akna (Equitorial Guinea)
Lady Ponce (Cameroon)
Yola Semedo (Angola)
Laurette Le Pearle (DRC)
Mani Bella (Cameroon)

Best Male Southern Africa
AKA (South Africa)
Zeus (Botswana)
Cassper Nyomvest (South Africa)
Slap Dee (Zambia)
Stunner (Zimbabwe)
The Dogg (Namibia)
Donald (South Africa)
Vee (Botswana)

Best Female Southern Africa
Bucie (South Africa)
Toya De Lazy (South Africa)
Ice Queen Cleo (Zambia)
Busiwa (South Africa)
Punah Gabasiane (Botswana)
Lizha James (Mozambique)
Samantha Mogwe (Botswana)

Best African Group
P-Square (Nigeria)
Bana C4 (Congo)
Toofan (Togo)
Sauti Sol (Kenya)
B4 (Angola)
Black Motion (South Africa)
R2bees (Ghana)
Magic System (Ivory Coast)

Crossing Boundaries With Music Award
Fuse ODG ( Ghana)
Wale (Nigeria)
Knaan (Somalia)
Nneka (Nigeria)
STL (Kenya)
Asa (Nigeria)
Jidenna (Nigeria)
Tinnie Tempah (Nigeria)

Best Dancehall Artist
Stonebwouy (Ghana)
Timaya (Nigeria)
MC Norman (Uganda)
Wax Dey (Cameroon)
Dr. Jose Chameleon (Uganda)
Shatta Wale (Ghana)
Patoranking (Nigeria)
Buffalo Soldier (Zimbabwe)

Best Dance in a Video
Lil Kesh ft Olamide, Davido – Shoki (Nigeria)
Toofan – Orobo ( Togo)
Sauti Sol – Lipala ( Kenya)
Fabregas – Mascara (Congo)
Diamond and Flavour – Nana ( Tanzania & Nigeria)
Os DeTroia – Bella (Angola)
Serge Beynaud – Okeninkpin (Ivory Coast)
Olamide – Shakiti Bobo – (Nigeria)

Best Gospel Artiste
Sammy Okposo (Nigeria)
Nikki Laoye (Nigeria)
Soweto Gospel Choir (South Africa)
Uche Agu (Nigeria)
No Tribe (Ghana)
Icha Kavons (Congo)
Ntokozo Mbambo (South Africa)
Willy Paul (Kenya)

Best Traditional Artiste
Flavour (Nigeria)
Kwabena Kwabena (Ghana)
Dobet Gnahore ( Ivory Coast)
Lady Smith Blackmanzo (South Africa)
Mrisho Mpoto (Tanzania)
Tunakie (Namibia)
Soweto Gospel Choir (South Africa)

Best Newcomer
Kiss Daniel (Nigeria)
Pappy Kojo (Ghana)
Korede Bello (Nigeria)
Lil Kesh (Nigeria)
Mz Vee (Ghana)
Fabregas (Congo)
Ommy Dimpoz (Tanzania)
Bebi Philip (Ivory Coast)

Best Video Director
Moe Musa (Nigeria)
Godfather (South Africa)
Clarence Peters (Nigeria)
Patrick Elis (Nigeria)
Klasszik & JKP STUDIO (Angola)
Justine Campos (South Africa)
Ogopa DJs (Kenya)
Phamous Films (Ghana)

Best DJ Africa
DJ Jimmy Jatt (Nigeria)
DJ Exclusive (Nigeria)
DJ Joe Mfalme (Kenya)
DJ Cndo (South Africa)
DJ Black (Ghana)
DJ Creme de la Creme (Kenya)
DJ Shiru (Uganda)

Best African DJ USA
DJ Dozzie Ross (Nigeria)
DJ Amin (Kenya)
DJ Dee Money (NG/US)
DJ Ronnie (GH/US)
DJ Ecool (Nigeria)
Dj Ebou (Gambia)
DJ Shinski (Kenya)

AFRIMMA Video of the Year
R2bees – Lobi (Ghana)
Wizkid – Ojuelegba (Nigeria)
Flavour – Golibe (Nigeria)
Diamond feat. Flavour – Nana ( Tanzania)
Tiwa Savage – My Darling ( Nigeria)
Bebe Cool – Love You Everyday
Juliana Kanyomozi – Woman (Uganda)
AKA – Congratulate (South Africa)

Music Producer of the Year
Don Jazzy(Nigeria)
Killbeatz ( Ghana)
Oskido (South Africa)
Nash Wonder (Uganda)
Sheddy Klever (Tanzania)
Legendary Beatz (Nigeria/UK)
DJ Breezy (Ghana)

Best Dance Group
CEO Dancers
Unique Silver Dancers
Level 5
Imagineto Dance Company
D3 Dancers

Best Rap Act
Sarkodie (Ghana)
AKA (South Africa)
Olamide (Nigeria)
NGA (Angola)
Octopizzo (Kenya)
Phyno (Nigeria)
Cassper Nyomvest (South Africa)
M.I Abaga (Nigeria)

Best Collaboration
Harrysong feat. Kcee & Iyanya – Feel it (Nigeria)
J Martins feat .Koffi Olomide – Dance For Me (Nigeria & Congo)
Serge Beynaud feat. Eddy Kenzo – Lopangwe (Ivory Coast & Uganda)
AKA feat. Burna Boy, Da L.E.S & J.R – All Eyes On Me (South Africa & Nigeria)
Toofan feat. DJ Arafat – Apero (Togo & Ivory Coast)
Stanley Enow feat. Sarkodie – Njama Njama Cow Remix (Cameroon &Ghana)
P-Square feat. Don Jazzy – Collabo (Nigeria)
Diamond feat. Flavour – Nana (Tanzania & Nigeria)

Song of the Year
Wizkid – Ojuelegba (Nigeria)
Korede Bello – Godwin (Nigeria)
Lil Kesh ft Olamide, Davido – Shoki (Nigeria)
Stonebwoy ft Sarkodie – Baafira (Ghana)
Roberto – Amarula (Zambia)
Diamond Platnumz – Nimpata Wapi (Tanzania)
Sauti Sol – Sura Yako (Kenya)
Cassper Nyomvest – Doc Shabaleza (South Africa)

Artiste of theYear
Flavour (Nigeria)
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Cassper Nyomvest (South Africa)
Davido (Nigeria)
Fally Ipupa (Congo)
Eddy Kenzo (Uganda)
Wizkid (Nigeria)
Yemi Alade (Nigeria)
Bucie (South Africa)

AFRIMMA Inspirational Song
Bracket feat. Diamond & Tiwa Savage – Alive (Nigeria & Tanzania)
Irene Ntale – Woman (Uganda)
Sarkodie feat. Castro – Adonai (Ghana)
Jose Chameleon – Bwerere (Uganda)
P-Square feat. Dave Scott – Bring It On (Nigeria)
Eddy Kenzo – Be Happy (Uganda)

AFRIMMA Best Humanitarian Artiste
Sound Sultan (Nigeria)
Vanessa Mdee (Tanzania)
2face Idibia (Nigeria)
Lady Jaydee (Tanzania)
Wax Dey (Cameroon)
Buffalo Souljah (Zimbabwe)
Judith Sephuma (South Africa)
BellaNaija is a media partner with AFRIMMA 2015.


  1. @edDREAMZ

    July 27, 2015 at 7:21 pm

    a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Seriously who are this once again abeg… The whole award thing is starting to get boring self…..

    • ray

      October 23, 2015 at 9:01 am

      start listenin to african music in genera instead of foccusing on only ur nigerian thing

  2. Kafui

    July 27, 2015 at 7:21 pm

    Wow!!…congratulations to my GH folks….stonebwuoy,pappy kojo,.mzvee,shatta wale,sarkodie,killbeatz,fuse ODG,No tribe,wiyaala…looking forward to seeing sarkodie,Stonebwuoy and mzvee win….was hoping to see my fav rapper, M.anifest…**sad face**…more vim next year….

  3. Soaak Seth

    July 28, 2015 at 12:10 am

    It is amazing to have two Nigerian rising stars- Kiss Daniels and Korede Bello on the Best Newcomer category. They are somewhat the next Davido and Wizkid.

  4. oml

    July 29, 2015 at 1:48 pm

    This is classic

  5. ohlumiiday

    October 7, 2015 at 9:10 am

    I believe d award will be coming to Nigeria with d likes of #olamide,davido,wizkid,yemi alade,korede bello,Lil kesh, wale, tiwa savage, DJ exclusive, Jimmy jatt I love my country

  6. ray

    October 23, 2015 at 9:03 am

    uganda killing the music air waves sad we lost!!!!!!!!1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features