Connect with us


Fani-Kayode, Stella Oduah, make FG’s new list of alleged Looters



Fani-Kayode, Stella Oduah, make new list of Looters as FG releases 23 Names - BellaNaija

Lai Mohammed

The Federal Government has gone on to release a new list of alleged looters, expanding the list from 5 to 28, with 23 new names, Channels TV reports.

The Minister for Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, had previously released a list of 5, all of them members of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

Mohammed, speaking on the new list of 23, said the initial list of 5 was only a teaser.

At the press conference where the list was released, I did say it was a tip of the iceberg. Apparently, this does not mean anything to people whose style is to comment on issues they barely understand, or just to shoot down anything coming from the government.

The Federal Government has a large number of alleged looters on its list. What was the PDP expecting when it challenged the FG to name the looters of the public treasury under the party’s watch? Did the PDP actually believe that the massive looting under its watch was a joke?

Giving the names, Mohammed said the Federal Government will not be intimidated into silence.

See the list below:

Former NSA Sambo Dasuki: Based on EFCC investigations and findings (this is beside the ongoing $2.1 billion military equipment scandal), a total of ₦126 billion, over $1.5 billion and £5.5 million was allegedly embezzled through his office.

Former Petroleum Resources Minister Diezani Alison-Madukwe: In one of the cases the EFCC is investigating involving her, about ₦23 billion is alleged to have been embezzled.

Rtd. Lt.-Gen. Kenneth Minimah: ₦13.9 billion. ₦4.8 billion recovered by EFCC in cash and property.

Lt.-Gen. Azubuike Ihejirika: ₦4.5 billion. ₦29million recovered by the EFCC so far.

Alex Barde, former Chief of Defence Staff: ₦8 billion, and EFCC recovered almost ₦4 billion in cash and property already.

Inde Dikko, former CG Customs: ₦40 billion, and ₦1.1 billion in cash recovered in cash and choice properties.

Air Marshal Adesola Amosun: ₦21.4 billion. ₦2.8 billion recovered in cash. 28 properties and 3 vehicles also recovered.

Senator Bala Abdulkadir, former FCT Minister: ₦5 billion. Interim forfeiture order on some property secured.

Senator Stella Oduah: ₦9.8 billion. Interim forfeiture order on some property secured.

Former Niger State Governor Babangida Aliyu: ₦1.6 billion – from NSA.

Senator Jonah Jang, former Plateau State Governor: ₦12.5 billion..

Bashir Yuguda, former Minister of State for Finance: ₦1.5 billion. $829,800 recovered.

Senator Peter Nwaboshi: ₦1.5 billion.

Aliyu Usman, Former NSA Dasuki’s aide: ₦512 million.

Ahmad Idris, Former NSA Dasuki’s PA: ₦1.5 billion.

Rasheed Ladoja, Former Oyo Governor: ₦500 million.

Tom Ikimi: ₦300 million.

Femi Fani-Kayode: ₦866 million.

Hassan Tukur, former PPS to Goodluck Jonathan: $1.7 million.

Nenadi Usman: ₦1.5 billion.

Benedicta Iroha: ₦1.7 billion.

Aliyu Usman Jawaz: Close ally of former NSA Dasuki: ₦882 million.

Godknows Igali: Over ₦7 billion.


  1. Bee

    April 1, 2018 at 11:18 pm

    When the biggest noisemaker in class is asked to write names of noise makers. Smh

  2. Mohammad

    April 1, 2018 at 11:39 pm

    E no go beta for ALL of dem. Plus all de oda one wey no dey dis list. May Sango’s thunder smash and burn dem into smithereens and their remnants attcked by Soponna, before being swept by Yeye Osun and onwards to Olokun. Ko ni da fun gbogbo yin!

  3. Dayo

    April 2, 2018 at 12:03 am

    Politicians have killed Nigeria!

  4. Confuzzled

    April 2, 2018 at 1:19 am

    After writing names of noisemakers, who has been flogged?

  5. Melvy

    April 2, 2018 at 6:35 am

    So when will Amechi, Saraki and co make the list?

  6. nene+

    April 2, 2018 at 8:38 am

    No Mai Kanti Baru 25 billion?
    No Fashola?
    No Fayemi?
    Babachir Lawal??
    The other man who received 500million from MTN?
    Burutai? Amaechi…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

    If Uche secondus didn’t emerge as PDP chairman would they have remembered him?

    Hahahahaha APChits are jittery at PDP’s apology. They are afraid some Nigeria praised their courage so the have decided to fight them.

  7. epy

    April 2, 2018 at 1:59 pm

    when will the name of all the others that left PDP to APC be published…… all once u are in APC you turn to a saint

    • Anon

      April 2, 2018 at 7:09 pm

      MVP comment. The truth!

  8. Emerald

    April 2, 2018 at 5:18 pm

    The question is, where are all the recovered funds looted? Where is it kept? And in whose custody? What is it been used for? Has it been put to good use for the benefit of Nigerians entirely? Where is the money? Is not enough just listing looters and what they stole. Are the funds accounted for? We need answers EFCC.

  9. Dayo

    April 2, 2018 at 8:13 pm

    How come Senator Obanikoro’s name is not there? If I recall correctly, he and his sons were being prosecuted by the EFCC – oh, but that was before he declared for the APC! SMH

  10. Ovadje

    April 2, 2018 at 8:18 pm

    A federal high court judge in Abuja in July last year (that is, over 8 months ago) ordered the FG to publish a comprehensive list of all looters with the status of their cases, including any plea bargain deals or returned loot. At that time, the AG Shehu Malami publicly stated that the FG will comply with the order shortly. We are still waiting!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features