Connect with us


Show Dem Camp’s “The Dreamer Project” Hits The Streets — September 10th 2011



The debut album, by Show Dem CampGhost (Olumide Ayeni) and Tec (Wale Davies) — will be released on the 10th of September 2011. They introduced a refreshing voice to the Nigerian Music and are gradually becoming the Continents most exciting Hip Hop Duo. Their unique blend of African and Western sounds and influence create a sound that is rich in hip hop culture and vivid imagery.

Show Dem Camp’s The Dreamer Project features both established and developing acts across Nigeria. Artists like 2face, Nneka and M.I feature on the project as well as other exciting new voices Lynxxx, A1, Efya (Ghana), Temi Dollface, Badman Floss, Mayd, Lucci, Poe and Benny P.

Album Track List

  1. Intro
  2. Welcome
  3. Dreamer ft. MI
  4. Farabale ft. MayD
  5. Waiting For ft. Lucci
  6. Wegele Skit
  7. Getting You ft. Benny P
  8. Once Upon A Time
  9. Na So We See Am
  10. Wetin I Go Do
  11. Talk About It Ft. 2Face
  12. Take It Slow Ft. A1 and Lynxxx
  13. Paper
  14. Listen Ft. Temi Dollface and Poe
  15. Get Up Ft. Badman Floss
  16. Eyes On Me Ft. Nneka and MayD
  17. Down Ft. Eva, and;
  18. Higher Ft. Efya

The Dreamer Project will be released digitally and in Nigeria on the 10th September 2011. The Dreamer Project documentary is coming soon, but you can watch a teaser below.


  1. Kathy

    September 6, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    OK!!!!!!!!!!!!! finally…first heard about them wen i was bout 16…I’m 22 nw n still no album 🙁 its about time guys…love all i’ve heard so far cant wait to get the album 🙂 u guys ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ur biggest fan XOXOXOXO

  2. Demmy

    September 6, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Can’t wait to here it!

  3. Lola X

    September 6, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    Cool stuff!

    Lola x, London

  4. Truth

    September 6, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    Wow!!! This is great. I love SDC but can’t help but think they should push this album back a bit in order to generate more buzz. I know they’ve been grinding for a while but I believe they can afford to wait just a li’l longer.

    Clone wars is a certified Classic by the way.

    • Tosin

      October 21, 2014 at 11:50 pm

      Simply crazy about Clone Wars Two. THAT is overamazing.

  5. 0_0

    September 6, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    Cannot wait to hear the final version of ‘higher’ with Efya. Love her!

  6. Maureen

    September 6, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    OMG! Finally is definitely an understatement. It has been too long. I can’t wait to have this album.

  7. TRICK A.L.L.A.H

    November 4, 2013 at 10:02 pm

    …ShowDemCamp is one afro-hip hop crew I’m so in love with; they got skills and then they drop “ILL” songs with African flavored Concept. RESPECT for that, and keep the flame burning!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Star Features