Connect with us


Ebola: US Limits Entry of West African Travelers to 5 Airports




The US Department of Homeland Security yesterday announced that travelers from West African countries where the Ebola Outbreak is present can only enter the US through one of five airports specially equipped for Ebola screening.

Countries affected by this policy are: Liberia, Sierra Leone, and Guinea, according to Sahara Reporters.

Starting from today, Wednesday October 22nd, all travelers from the aforementioned countries will have to enter the US via the following airports only: New York’s John F. Kennedy, Washington’s Dulles, Chicago’s O’Hare, New Jersey’s Newark airport or Atlanta’s Hartsfield-Jackson airports.


  1. Beeeee

    October 22, 2014 at 9:01 am

    This makes perfect sense to me. They can focus on having their Ebola screening facilities at just these 5 airports instead of worrying about all the airports in the country. And this affects only countries that still have active cases of Ebola. Good job US

  2. C'est moi

    October 22, 2014 at 9:48 am

    Good for direct flights but not transits via europe et al

  3. ngozi

    October 22, 2014 at 10:36 am

    very smart thing to do… that way you regulate the screening process.

  4. Eve82

    October 22, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    Now this is much better than a travel ban to west African countries. Kudos to whoever came up with this suggestion. Makes a whole lot more sense to me.

  5. ATL's Finest

    October 22, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    It feels great not to see Nigeria on the List:) Bravo to them for that and hopefully they can team up and help. Oh yea! They have got all these Big and busy airport checking it.. I knew Hartsfield Jackson Int. Airport (ATL) will be included 🙂 Now, Ebola can be controlled and I wish them all the best of luck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Star Features