Connect with us


Governorship Election Results Part 2: Wike, Al-Makura, Ganduje & More Emerge Winners

Avatar photo



Yesterday, we brought you part 1 of the governorship election results. And now, here is part two. Keep refreshing this post, as we will continue to update as results are announced.

Rivers State

Nyesom Wike Bella NaijaPDP candidate, Nyesom Wike won the Rivers State governorship elections.

He defeated APC candidate Dakuku Peterside, with a total of 1,029,102 votes. Peterside polled 124,896 votes, Channels reports.

Kano State

GandujeAbdullahi Ganduje, the Deputy Governor of the state and APC gubernatorial candidate, emerged winner in the governorship race. Ganduje scored 1.5 million votes, to defeat Takai of the PDP, who got 509, 726 votes, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.

Adamawa State

BindoBindo Jibrilla of APC triumphed over 11 other contestants, amongst them, Malam Nuhu Ribadu, to emerge winner of Adamawa Governorship election. Declaring the result in the early hours of Monday, the Returning Officer of the election, Geofrey Okogbaa, said Jibrilla scored 362, 329 votes out of the 684, 050 total valid  votes cast, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.

Nasarawa State

Al MakuraIncumbent Governor Umaru Al-makura of the APC retained his seat, scoring 309,746 votes, to defeat his closet opponent, former Information Minister, Mr Labaran Maku of APGA, who polled 178,983 votes,, and three other contestants, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.

Kebbi State

Atiki BaguduAPC also won the governorship seat in Kebbi State, with its candidate, Atiku Bagudu, garnering  477,376 votes, to defeat 16 other candidates, NAN reports.

Bauchi State

Bauchi Candidate

APC gubernatorial candidate in Bauchi State, Mohammed Abubakar won.

Abubakar polled 654,934 votes, to defeat nine other contestants, including PDP candidate, Mohammed Jatau who secured 282,650 votes, Premium Times reports.

Jigawa State

BadaruAPC governorship candidate, Badaru Abubakar won. NAN reports that Abubakar polled 648, 045, to defeat his closest opponent, Malam Aminu Ringim of PDP who scored 479,447 votes, NAN reports.

Benue State

OrtomFormer Minister of State for Trade and Industries, Samuel Ortom of the All Progressive Congress (APC), has won the Benue governorship election. Ortom polled 422,932 votes to beat seven other contestants. The results showed that Ortoms’ closest rival in the contest, Terhemen Tarzoor of the PDP scored 313,878 votes, NAN reports.

Delta State

PDP candidate, Ifeanyi Okowa won. He polled 724,680 votes to beat his closest rival, Great Ogboru of the Labour Party, who got 130,028 votes.O’tega Emerhor of All Progressives Congress (APC) finished in the 3rd position with 67,825 votes, NAN reports.

Star Features