Connect with us


Zainab Balogun, Samson Itodo, Emmanuel Oyeleke…Meet the Young & Inspiring Winners of The Future Awards Africa 2018!



Winner Prize for #TFAA2018 Young Person of the Year

Winner Prize for #TFAA2018 Young Person of the Year, Samson Itodo

Simisola ‘Simi’ Ogunleye, Zainab Balogun, Chidi Ajaere, Mark Angel, Nadine Ibrahim were among the winners at The Future Awards Africa 2018 held yesterday, December 16th at the Balmoral Convention Centre, Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos.

Youth advocate, Samson Itodo was, however, the biggest winner of the night as he carted away the coveted Young Person of the Year 2018 award for his work as leader of the Youth Initiative for Advocacy, Growth & Advancement (YIAGA), a non-governmental organization calling for youth participation in governance.

Hosted by Bolanle Olukanni and Tobi Bakre, 20 winners emerged at this year’s event, with trailblazers selected across their communities in categories ranging from social activism, business, and entertainment.

The Future Awards Africa celebrates young, diverse and innovative young Africans between the ages of 18 and 31, who are making a difference through social good, social enterprise, and creativity.

See more photos below:

Ayobola Kekere Ekun Winner of Prize For Creativity

Ayodele Sipasi Winner of Prize For Agriculture

Daniel Philemon Saradau Winner of Prize For Public Service

Emmanuel Oyeleke Winner of Prize For Photography

  • John Obidi Winner of Prize For New Media

    Lasisi Elenu representing Mark Angel Winner of Prize For Comedy

Temi Marcella Awogboro Winner of Prize For Professional Service

Zainab Balogun Winner of Prize For Acting

Ibukun Awosika presenting an award to Chidi Ajere, winner of Prize For Business

Olive Emodi Winner of Prize For On-Air Personality.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa

Star Features