Connect with us


Ronaldo, Salah, Modric shortlisted for FIFA Men’s Player of the Year Award



Messi snubbed as Ronaldo, Salah & Modric are shortlisted for FIFA Men's Player of the YearAward | BellaNaija

For the first time in 12 years, Barcelona and Argentina star Lionel Messi has been snubbed for the FIFA Best Men’s Player of the Year award.

5-time winner Cristiano Ronaldo and UEFA Footballer of the Year Luka Modric who helped Real Madrid to a consecutive UEFA Champions League win have been shortlisted, as well as Mohammed Salah who was phenomenal for Liverpool in the past season.

Ronaldo was the highest goal scorer in the UEFA Champions League while Modric saw his national team Croatia to the World Cup Final and won the best player of the tournament.

Salah’s phenomenal season saw him lead his Premier League club to the UEFA Champions League final.

The award ceremony will take place September 24 in London.

1 Comment

  1. ijebujesha

    September 3, 2018 at 6:25 pm

    Luka Modric!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Star Features