Connect with us


New Media Publishers, Bloggers, PR Consultants & Social Media Influencers at #OPANMC2018



The Online Publishers Association of Nigeria, OPAN, Nigeria’s premier association of digital/new media publishers and entrepreneurs held its maiden Annual New Media Conference (#OPANMC2018) on February 6th, 2018, at the Wheatbaker hotel in Ikoyi-Lagos.

The Austyn Ogannah-led OPAN hosted some leading personalities across the media, politics and business sectors. They are Dapo Olorunyomi, Publisher of Premium Times, Adesuwa Onyenokwe, Publisher/Editor-In-Chief TW Magazine, Bolaji Abdullahi – National Publicity Secretary, APC, Kola Olagbondiya – National Publicity Secretary, PDP, Richard Mofe-Damijo – Actor/former Commissioner for Culture & Tourism, Delta State, Rt. Hon. Victor Ochei, Speaker Emeritus, Delta State House of Assembly, Mustapha Chike-Obi, Former MD, AMCON and Executive Vice Chairman, Alpha African Advisory, Chude Jideonwo – Founder of Joy, Inc., Ismaeel Ahmed, Senior Special Assistant to the President (Social Investments), Hakeem Adeniji-Adele – Chief Technology Officer at Microsoft Nigeria, Ono Bello – New Media Entrepreneur, Founder,, Makinde Azeez – Founder,, Olubukola Karibi-Whyte – CEO & Founder, Robert Taylor Media Ltd., Bode Olatoye – CEO at WebCoupers, Charles O’Tudor – Founder, ADSTRAT and Jehu Omoruku – CEO, Gold Touch Technologies Ltd amongst several others.

Moderators of the different discussion panels were Sulaiman Aledeh – Former Channel TV Anchor & Founder, Yomi Owope – TV/Host & Communications Specialist, Titithedynamite Oyinsan – Host WakeUPNigeria Breakfast Show and Veronica Odeka – Founder, Vane Style.

The one-day interactive conference gathered together New Media practitioners – publishers, bloggers, PR consultants and social media influencers for the first time, who engaged in discussions centered on the conference’s theme “New Media As Future of the Fourth Estate”.

See photos!


Austyn Ogannah- Publisher THEWILL & President OPAN

Stephanie Coker

Yomi Owope

Ismaeel Ahmed

Ramon Nasir

Uche Nnaji

Richard Mofe Damijo

Sulaiman Aledeh

Bukky Karibi-Whyte

Makinde Azeez

Sindy Foster

Ono Bello

Rt. Hon. Victor Ochei

Yomi Owope

Simi Esiri & Bolaji Animashaun

Yomi Owope & Azuka Ogujiuba

Simi Esiri & Bolaji Animashaun

Albert Okumabga

Sulaiman Aledeh, Bukky Karibe-Whyte, Konye Nwabogor, Latasha Ngwube & Onah Nwachukwu

Christabel Iboh, Austyn Ogannah, Charles O’Tudor, Ono Bello, Sulaiman Aledeh & Peter Obiora

Charles O’Tudor, Bode Olatoye, Titi Oyinsan, Jehu Omoruku & Hakeem Adeniji

Tim Elombah, Jehu Omoruku, Daniel Elombah & Malizu Iwodoh

Odia Masade, Meka Oluwola & Charles O’Tudor

Daniel Elombah, Mustapha Chike-Obi, 4. Rt. Hon. Victor Ochei,Veronica Odeka, Isichei Osamgbi & Chude Jideowo

Dapo Olorunyomi, Bolaji Abdullahi, Adesuwa Onyenokwe & Kola Ologbondiyan

BellaNaija is a media partner for #OPANMC2018


1 Comment

  1. Aare farmland

    February 18, 2018 at 1:28 am

    People in social media should resist the influence of the so-called influencers. Be YOU. They are are smart “eroding credibility and trust”, we know it is about their pockets and we are just mugus except of course Bella.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tangerine Africa
Sign up on Netflix

Star Features