Connect with us

Events

Game On! Don’t Miss The Dance Workshop & Conference with Kaffy, Ooni of Ife, Alibaba & Mr P | June 3rd-5th

BellaNaija.com

Published

 on

The Dance Workshop is an annual dance convention created by Kafayat Shafau-Ameh ‘Kaffy’ which takes place in various locations around Africa to inspire, train and mentor dancers in the art of dance, the business of dance and how to establish a profitable career within the entertainment industry. The project fuses dance with entrepreneurship and cultural exchange to provide a well-rounded educational experience for professional dancers in Africa, as well as establish the need for structure and discipline required to pursue a career in the performing arts and the entertainment industry.

Our goal is to bring together bright minds to give talks that are idea-focused, and on a wide range of subjects, to foster learning, inspiration, and wonder and provoke conversations that matter.

Date: Monday, June 3rd to Wednesday, June 5th, 2019
Time: 9 am daily
Venue: Landmark Convention Center, Plot 2 & 3, Water Corporation Drive, Victoria Island, Lagos.

This year’s Dance Workshop and conference is notable and designed to create a SHIFT with keynote speakers which include: Ooni of Ife, Oba Ogunwusi, US Consular General, Mfon Ekpo @mfonekpo1, @mmwithnimi, @akinyemilaw, @rosenutsolicitors, Creative Director for Beyonce and Destiny Child, Frank Gatson @frankgatson, Founder Star Rising Foundation, Kay Ovia, and MD CEO Transcorp, Valentine Ozigbo.

Workshop teachers from The USA Marcus Cobb @mrmarcusallan, Cyrus Glitch Spencer @dance9cyrus, SayQuon Keys @Jusbmore, DancegodLLoyd from Ghana @Dancegodlloyd, Courtnae Paul @courtnae_paul, and SiNO from South Africa @just_sino_,  Kwame Kideyez Osei from Germany, and top dance professionals and professors from Nigeria like Ijodee Arts @ijodeedance, Spankoko @spankoko, Segun Adefila @segunadefila, Ice Nweke @icenweke, Wale Sodade @walerubber, Bunmi Olunloyo @bunmiolunloyo, and Nonso Asobe @donflexx. Artistes like Mr. P @peterpsquare, Seyi Shay @iamseyishay, Waje @officialwaje and many more.

This event is organized by @kaffydance Kaffy Incorporated (Imagneto Dance Company) in partnership with @landmark_centre Landmark Event Center and @q21solutions Q21 Solutions and having Star Rising Children Educational Initiative, Reddinton Hospital as one of our platinum sponsors. Other sponsors include Lifecard Real Estate, @thebeat999fm Beat FM, @coolfmlagos Cool FM, @naijainfo NaijaInfo, Hiptv, AIT, and TVC.

The TDWC holds for 3full days. For sponsorship, partnership or general information, contact us via email: [email protected][email protected]. You can also call us on 07063550060,08151556666 and visit us on Instagram @tdwcafrica.
—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————
Sponsored Content

Star Features

Advertisement
css.php